Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 2 of 3 copies available at Consortium of Ohio Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Galion Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Galion Library YA GRAN (Text) 35920505666410 Young Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780735270091
  • ISBN: 0735270090
  • Physical Description: 327 pages ; 22 cm
  • Publisher: Toronto : Penguin Teen, 2021.
Subject: Rape > Fiction.
Teenagers > Fiction.
Simulated patients > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Summary: The perfect after-school job turns deadly for teens working as simulated patients at the local med school. Everyone has something to hide and no one is safe in this contemporary YA thriller that exposes the dark reality of #MeToo in the world of medicine, for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. It seemed like a cool part-time program -- being a simulated patient for med school students to practice on. But now vivacious, charismatic Viv lies in a very real coma. Cellphone footage just leads to more questions. What really happened? Other kids suspect it was not an intentional overdose -- but each has a reason why they can't tell the truth. Through intertwining and conflicting narratives, a twisted story unfolds of trust betrayed as we sift through the seemingly innocent events leading up to the tragic night. Perhaps simulated patients aren't the only people pretending to be something they're not...

Additional Resources