Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Mad about meatloaf / Maureen Fergus ; Alexandra Bye, illustrator.

Fergus, Maureen, author. 
Bye, Alexandra, illustrator. 

Available copies

  • 3 of 6 copies available at Consortium of Ohio Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Galion Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 6 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Galion Library jFIC FERG Weenie Book 1 (Text) 35920505679827 Juvenile Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780735267916
  • ISBN: 073526791X
  • Physical Description: 56 pages : color illustrations ; 22 cm.
  • Publisher: Toronto : Tundra Books, 2021.
  • Target Audience: GN 550Lexile.
Subject: Dogs > Comic books, strips, etc.
Friendship > Comic books, strips, etc.
Genre: Humorous comics.
Funny animal comics.
Graphic novels.
Summary: "Meet Weenie, a meatloaf-obsessed wiener dog, and his best friends Frank and Beans in this hilarious early graphic novel for fans of Narwhal and Jelly and The Bad Guys. Weenie loves his human, Bob. He loves his guinea pig friend Beans and his cat friend Frank. He loves naps, adventures and sharing. In fact, Weenie loves pretty much everything (except the mail carrier). But the thing Weenie loves and desires more than anything else in the world is meatloaf. And he'll do anything to get it. Join Weenie, Frank and Beans on a laugh-out-loud meatloaf adventure, complete with a trench coat disguise, a wild meatloaf trap and even a hungry wolf."--
Provided by publisher.

Additional Resources