Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 3 of 4 copies available at Consortium of Ohio Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Galion Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Galion Library FIC PATR (Text) 35920505759777 Adult Fiction Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781728248752
  • ISBN: 1728248752
  • Physical Description: 369 pages : 21 cm
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2022]
Subject: Girls > Fiction.
Dysfunctional families > Fiction.
Family secrets > Fiction.
Missing persons > Fiction.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.
LDR 02070nam a22003257i 4500
0011583420
003COOL
00520220708102331.0
008210903t20222022ilu e 000 1 eng
010 . ‡a 2021042275
020 . ‡a9781728248752 ‡q(paperback)
020 . ‡a1728248752 ‡q(paperback)
040 . ‡beng ‡erda ‡dUtOrBLW
05000. ‡aPS3616.A8725 ‡bF56 2022
08200. ‡a813/.6 ‡223
1001 . ‡aPatrick, Lo, ‡eauthor.
24514. ‡aThe floating girls : ‡ba novel / ‡cLo Patrick.
264 1. ‡aNaperville, Illinois : ‡bSourcebooks Landmark, ‡c[2022]
264 4. ‡c©2022
300 . ‡a369 pages : ‡b21 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
520 . ‡aIn Bledsoe, Georgia during a sticky summer in the mid-2000s, twelve-year-old Kay Whitaker stumbles on a stilt house in the midst of a neighboring swamp, and upon Andy, a boy about her age. Andy and his father Nile Webber have recently moved back to Georgia from California, and rumors about Nile's wife's death have chased them there and back. Andy-tall, unschooled, and living in poverty with Nile-fascinates and enamors Kay. Kay is willful and loud-mouthed and doesn't listen when her father tells her to stay away from the Webbers. But when Kay's emotionally compromised half-mute sister goes missing, the mystery of Nile's wife's death-and her parents' potential role in it-comes to light, and Kay, Andy, and her brothers must navigate the layers of secrets that emerge in the course of the investigation. The Floating Girls is wonderfully atmospheric Southern fiction, a novel that will appeal to readers of The Girls in the Stilt House, Where the Crawdads Sing, and This Tender Land-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
650 0. ‡aGirls ‡vFiction. ‡0(COOL)217403
650 0. ‡aDysfunctional families ‡vFiction. ‡0(COOL)218754
650 0. ‡aFamily secrets ‡vFiction. ‡0(COOL)216903
650 0. ‡aMissing persons ‡vFiction. ‡0(COOL)218082
655 7. ‡aDetective and mystery fiction. ‡2lcgft ‡0(COOL)232017
905 . ‡umichaeld
901 . ‡a1583420 ‡bAUTOGEN ‡c1583420 ‡tbiblio ‡sBackstage

Additional Resources