Record Details

Catalog Search

The staircase : limited series  Cover Image DVD DVD

The staircase : limited series / Annapurna Television ; created by Antonio Campos ; written by Antonio Campos, Maggie Cohn, Emily Kaczmarek, Craig Shilowich ; directed by Antonio Campos, Leigh Janiak.


Inspired by a true story, The Staircase follows writer and war veteran Michael Peterson after the suspicious death of his wife Kathleen. On December 9, 2001, Michael makes a frantic 911 call reporting Kathleen has fallen down the stairs of their Durham, NC, home. But when the district attorney brings murder charges, members of Michael's blended family must choose whose side they're on and which version of events to believe. As the case becomes engulfed in a media circus, a French documentary film crew arrives to meticulously chronicle its many twists and turns. Intertwining multiple perspectives and timelines, this gripping limited series explores the elusive nature of truth, while serving as an intimate portrait of a family's grief.

Record details

  • Physical Description: 3 videodiscs (520 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [Burbank, CA] : Warner, Bros. Entertainment Inc., 2022.
Subject: Peterson, Michael (Michael I.) > Drama.
Peterson, Kathleen, 1953-2001 > Drama.
Murder > Drama.
Murder > Investigation > Drama.
Trials (Murder) > Drama.
Uxoricide > Drama.
Novelists > Biography > Drama.
Durham (N.C.) > Drama.
Genre: Television programs.
Video recordings for the hearing impaired.
Biographical television programs.
Television crime shows.

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Consortium of Ohio Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Galion Library.


  • 1 current hold with 2 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Galion Library DVD-TV STAI (Text) 35920505778959 Adult DVD Available -

Additional Resources